Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.

Library contacts for users with disabilities

For general questions about accessibility and Library services for users with disabilities, email Jennifer Dorner.
For these locations, some part of the library is not wheelchair accessible:

  • Anthropology Library
  • Math Library
  • Physics-Astronomy Library

For questions about accessibility of specific collections or facilities, please use the contacts in the list below.

Anthropology Library
Lillian Lee
230 Anthropology and Art Practice Building
510-642-2419
llee@library.berkeley.edu
Art History/Classics Library
Sheehan Grant
308 Doe Library
510-664-9826
sheehangrant@berkeley.edu
The Bancroft Library
Fedora Gertzman
The Bancroft Library
510-643-2437
fgertzman@berkeley.edu
Bioscience, Natural Resources & Public Health Library
Brice Sullivan
2101 Valley Life Science Building
510-664-7962
bsulliva@library.berkeley.edu
Business Library
Brian Light
S374 Haas School of Business
510-643-5612
blight@library.berkeley.edu
C.V. Starr East Asian Library
Ayaka Sato
C.V. Starr East Asian Library
510-642-3083
asato@berkeley.edu
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Library
Michael Villarreal
100 Hildebrand Hall
510-643-9482
mvillarr@library.berkeley.edu
Earth Sciences and Map Library
Bonita Dyess
50 McCone Hall
510-643-7041
bdyess@berkeley.edu
Engineering Library
Blake Lindsey
110 Bechtel Engineering Center
510-643-5565
blindsey@berkeley.edu
Environmental Design Library
Brian Light
210 Bauer Wurster Hall
510-643-5612
blight@library.berkeley.edu
Ethnic Studies Library
Lillian Castillo-Speed
30 Stephens Hall
510-642-3947
csl@library.berkeley.edu
Graduate Services
Sheehan Grant
208 Doe Library
510-664-9826
sheehangrant@berkeley.edu
Institute of Governmental Studies Library
Paul King
109 Moses Hall
510-643-3825
pking@berkeley.edu
Institute of Transportation Studies Library
Kendra K. Levine
412 McLaughlin Hall
510-643-3348
kklevine@library.berkeley.edu
Interlibrary Borrowing Service
Patrick Shannon
133 Doe Library
510-643-7399
pshannon@library.berkeley.edu
Law Library
Michael Levy
LL162 South Addition, Berkeley Law
510-643-4025
mlevy@law.berkeley.edu
Mathematics Statistics Library
Peter Soriano
100 Evans Hall
510-664-7058
psoriano@library.berkeley.edu
Media Resources Center
Jenifer Carter
190 Doe Library
510-642-8197
jacarter@library.berkeley.edu
Moffitt Library
Paul Lynch
James K. Mofftt Library
510-642-2976
plynch@library.berkeley.edu
Morrison Library
Sheehan Grant
101 Doe Library
510-664-9826
sheehangrant@berkeley.edu
Music Library
Sheehan Grant
Jean Gray Hargrove Music Library
510-664-9826
sheehangrant@berkeley.edu
Newspaper & Microforms Library
Paul Lynch
40 Doe Library
510-642-2976
plynch@library.berkeley.edu
Northern Regional Library Facility
Ellen Dario
1301 So. 46th Street Richmond Field Station, Bldg. 400
510-642-6234
edario@berkeley.edu
Physics-Astronomy Library
Michael Villarreal
351 Physics North
510-643-1003
mvillarr@library.berkeley.edu
Social Research Library
Susan Edwards
227 Haviland Hall
510-643-6224
sedwards@library.berkeley.edu
South/Southeast Asia Library
Sheehan Grant
120 Doe Library
510-664-9826
sheehangrant@berkeley.edu