the UC History Digital Archives
the UC History Digital Archives

Home > General History > Overview and Timelines > Chronological Timeline


1930 Ernest O. Lawrence invented the cyclotron at Berkeley.
1936 Schools of Business Administration established at Los Angeles.
1939 School of Nursing established at San Francisco.
  School of Education organized out of old Teachers College; College of Agriculture established at Los Angeles.
  UC Berkeley professor Ernest O. Lawrence receives the Nobel Prize in Physics.


the UC History Digital Archives

Copyright © 1999-2005
The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
Last updated 05/28/04.