UC Berkeley Library

You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how

Using the Library during COVID-19

Many of our services are now being offered in new ways. To find the latest information on course reserves, book returns, 24/7 online help, and more, visit our Library services and resources during COVID-19 page. The information on that page supersedes all other information on the Library website at this time.

Council of Friends

Content section: 

Council Members

Chair: Brian R. Van Camp

Vice Chair: Robert G. Sproul III

Secretary: Elaine C. Tennant

Treasurer: Deirdre L. Henry

Kim Bancroft

B. Bradley Barber

Leslie Borasi

Candace Caldwell

Christine Campbell

Theodore Craig

Ivonne Del Valle

Gordon Eubanks

Robin Frazier

Shelby Gans

Frederick F. Gregory

Timothy Hachman

Laurie Thompson Jarrett

Krishen Arvind Laetsch

Alexandra Marston

Jodie Matheis

Thomas Mckeever

Douglas Moore

Richard Morrison

Kathryn M. Neal

Bruce Quan, Jr.

Skip Rhodes

Paul Robertson

Nathan Sayre

Thomas Schwartzburg

Julia Flynn Siler

Camilla Miner Smith

Charles G. Stephenson

James R. Sutton

Richard Tavernetti

Alexandra Donlon Treene

Jack von Euw

Dora L. Wang

Kirsten Weisser

John Windle

Thomas Woodhouse

Advisory Board

Florence Fang

David P. Gardner

Robert D. Haas

Robert L. Hass

Thelton E. Henderson

Maxine Hong Kingston