1999-2000 Committee Rosters

Executive Committee
Barbara Glendenning, Chair
Barclay Ogden, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Andrea Sevetson, Past Chair
David Farrell, Secretary
Beth Sibley, Treasurer
Phoebe Janes, Library Representative
Beth Weil, Library Representative
Chuck James, Affiliated Representative
Hideyuki Morimoto, Library Representative Alternate
Suzanne Calpestri, Library Representative Alternate
Alice Youmans, Affiliated Representative Alternate
Bette Anton, CAPA Chair (Ex-Officio)

Committee on Appointment Promotion and Advancement (CAPA)
Bette Anton, Chair (2000)
Ron Heckart (1-year Affil slot) (2000)
Allan Urbanic (2000)
Joe Barker (2001)
Chris Tarr (2001)
Michaelyn Burnette (2002)
Norma Kobzina (2002)

Committee on Affiliated Library Affairs
Chuck James, chair (2001)
John Gallwey (2000)
Chris Tarr (2000)
Marlene Harmon (2000)
Waverly Lowell (2000)
Barclay Ogden, ex officio, LAUC-B Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect (2000)

Committee on Cultural Diversity
Sue Koskinen, chair (2001)
Lillian Castillo-Speed (2000)
Yulan Chou (2001)
Hamid Mahamedi (2000)
Staff representatives:
Sheila Williams, The Library (2000)
Kelcy Shepherd, Affiliated Libraries (2000)
LHRD representative (not yet selected)

Committee on Research and Professional Development
Mary Ann Mahoney (chair) (2000)
Diane Fortner (2000)
David Farrell (2000)
Terry Huwe (serves as Townsend fellow rep) (2001)
Jean McKenzie (2001)
Joe Barker (2001) Mari Miller (ex officio, serving as statewide rep) (2000)

Distinguished Librarian Award Committee (1999)
Terry Dean (Chair)
Milt Ternberg
Barclay Ogden
Deborah Sommer
Ginny Irving

Nominations and Elections Committee
Armanda Barone (co-chair) (2000)
Gary Handman (co-chair) (2000)
Andrea Vanek (2001)
Ann Jensen (2001)
Debby Sommer (2001)