2001-2002 Committee Rosters

Executive Committee

Bette Anton, Chair
Myrtis Cochran, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Barclay Ogden, Past Chair
Corliss Lee, Secretary
Jean McKenzie, Treasurer
Nick Robinson, Library Representative
Margaret Phillips, Library Representative
John Gallwey, Affiliated Representative
Sue Koskinen, Library Representative Alternate
Brian Quigley, Library Representative Alternate
Maryly Snow, Affiliated Representative Alternate
Norma Kobzina, CAPA Chair (Ex-Officio)

Committee on Appointment Promotion and Advancement (CAPA)

Norma Kobzina, Chair (2002)
Barbara Glendenning (2004)
Charles James (2004)
Ron Heckart (2002)
Michaelyn Burnette (2002)
Phyllis Bischoff (2003)
Margaret Phillips (2003)

Committee on Affiliated Library Affairs

John Gallwey, Chair (2003)
Alice Youmans, Past Chair (2002)
Maryly Snow, Vice Chair (2003)
Lincoln Cushing (2003)
Myrtis Cochran, ex officio, LAUC-B Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect(2002)

Committee on Cultural Diversity

John D. Berry, Chair (2003)
Phoebe Janes (2003)
Lynn Jones (2002)

Staff representatives:
Lupe Villegas (2002)
Blanca Valdovinos-Sanchez (2002)

LHRD representative, ex officio - VACANT

Committee on Research and Professional Development

David Farrell, Chair (2002)
Mary Ann Mahoney(2002)
Elizabeth Edinger (2003)
Ann Marie Mitchell (2002)
Townsend fellow representative - VACANT
Ruth Girill (2003)
Joe Barker (ex officio, serving as statewide rep) (2003)

Distinguished Librarian Award Committee (2001)

Bill Roberts(Chair)
Barbara Glendenning
Kathleen Vanden Heuvel
Christina Maslach

Nominations and Elections Committee

Suzanne Calpestri (2003)
Beth Sibley (2002)
Debbie Jan (2002)
Chris Tarr (2003)