UC Berkeley Library

Oral History Links

Content section: 

Oral History Associations 

Oral History Association: http://www.oralhistory.org/ OHC's oral history of the Oakland Army Base

International Oral History Association: http://www.iohanet.org

New England Association of Oral History: http://www.oralhistory.uconn.edu/neaoh.html

Northwest Oral History Association: http://northwestoralhistory.org/

Southwest Oral HIstory Association: http://www.southwestoralhistory.org/

Texas Oral History Association: http://www.baylor.edu/TOHA/

Photo: OHC's oral history of
the Oakland Army Base

United States Oral History Programs

Alaska

University of Alaska Fairbanks Oral History Program: http://library.uaf.edu/oral-history-program

California

Claremont Graduate School Oral History: http://web.cgu.edu/oralhistory/

CSU Fullerton Center for Oral and Public History: http://coph.fullerton.edu/

CSU Long Beach Virtual Oral/Aural History Archive: http://symposia.library.csulb.edu/iii/cpro/CommunityViewPage.external?lang=eng&sp=1000026&suite=def

UCLA Center for Oral History Research: http://oralhistory.library.ucla.edu/

UCSC Regional History Project: http://library.ucsc.edu/regional-history-project

Connecticut

University of Connecticut Oral History Office: http://www.oralhistory.uconn.edu/about.html

Florida

University of Florida Samuel Proctor Oral History Program: http://oral.history.ufl.edu/

Georgia

University of Georgia Russell Library Oral History Collection: http://www.libs.uga.edu/russell/collections/oralhistory.html

Hawaii

University of Hawaii Center for Oral History: http://www.oralhistory.hawaii.edu/

Indiana

Indiana University Center for the Study of History and Memory: http://www.indiana.edu/~cshm/

Kentucky

University of Kentucky Louis B. Nunn Center for Oral History: http://libraries.uky.edu/libpage.php?lweb_id=11&llib_id=13

University of Louisville Oral History Center: http://library.louisville.edu/archives/ohc

Maine 

University of Maine Folklife Center: https://umaine.edu/folklife/

Mississippi 

Southern Miss -- Mississippi Oral History Project: https://www.usm.edu/oral-history/projects

New Jersey 

Rutgers Oral History Archives: http://oralhistory.rutgers.edu/

New York

Columbia Center for Oral History Research: http://library.columbia.edu/locations/ccoh.html

North Carolina

Duke Center for Documentary Studies: http://documentarystudies.duke.edu/

UNC Chapel Hill Southern Oral History Program: http://sohp.org/

Texas

Baylor University Oral History Institute: http://www.baylor.edu/oralhistory/

UT El Paso Institute for Oral History: http://digitalcommons.utep.edu/oral_history/

Washington DC 

Smithsonian Oral History Collection: http://siarchives.si.edu/research/oralvidhistory_intro.html