The Campaign for the University Library
Make a Gift
Ways of Giving
Donor Clubs
Spotlight on

Your Gifts at Work

Moffitt Library
Research Collections
Young Alumni

Fiat Lux
Annual Reports
Inspired by the

Email Updates

Exhibits and Events
Story Hour
Lunch Poems
Berkeley Writers
at Work

Summer Reading

Using the Library
Using the

Tour the Library
Online Exhibits
Web Classes

About the University Library
University Librarian
Library Advisory
Library at a Glance
Our History
Libraries and

Contact Us

Library Advisory Board

Formed in the mid-1990s to provide advice and assistance for the University Librarian, the Library Advisory Board helps to build partnerships between the University Library and the campus, alumni and friends, and the public. The Library Advisory Board is composed of University administrators, faculty, alumni, friends, and a student representative, and offers a diverse perspective to the University Librarian from the broader campus, Library patrons, and contributors.

Library Advisory Board, 2013-2014

Nicholas Dirks
Chancellor of the University

Vice Chairman
Professor Thomas C. Leonard
Kenneth & Dorothy Hill University Librarian

Charlene C. Liebau

Vice Presidents
Jason DiNapoli

Robert G. O'Donnell

Advisory Board

William M. Banks
Professor Emeritus

Janice Bea

Annie Barrows
Author trustee

Robert M. Berdahl
Chancellor Emeritus

Scott Biddy
Vice Chancellor, University Relations

J. Dennis Bonney

George W. Breslauer
Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

Michael Chabon
Author trustee

Paul D. Chapman

Paul Churchill

Carol Kavanagh Clark

Jason DiNapoli

Frances Dinkelspiel

David J. Duer
Development Director

William "Russ" Ellis, Jr.
Professor Emeritus of Architecture

John B. Gage

Richard Greene

Kathleen Gutierrez

Robert D. Haas

Robert Hass
Professor of English

Kathleen G. Hutchinson

S. Allan Johnson

Val Kilmer
Artist trustee

Carol Krumland

Margaretta Lovell
Chair, Academic Senate Library Committee

Megan Majd
Undergraduate Student Member

Rita Moreno
Artist trustee

Randi Glass Murray

Harvey L. Myman

Carolyn P. Paxton

Lila S. Rich

Michael Robarts

W. Timothy Ryan

Michelle Felice Segal

Rishi N. Sharma

Stephen M. Silberstein

Sam Singer

Miriam D. Starc

Richard K. Sun

Elaine C. Tennant
Director, The Bancroft Library

Paige Thomas

Carol J. Upshaw

Judy C. Webb

Kirsten E. Weisser
Chair, Council of the Friends of the Bancroft Library

Lesley G. Yeary

Theo S. Zaninovich
Library representative to the UC Berkeley Foundation

Honorary Advisory Board

Richard C. Atkinson
UC President Emeritus

Mollie P. Collins

John Cummins

Marilyn J. Drew

Shannon M. Drew

Troy Duster

Charles B. Faulhaber
Director Emeritus, The Bancroft Library

David P. Gardner
UC President Emeritus

J. R. K. Kantor

Yvonne Koshland

Watson M. Laetsch
Vice Chancellor Emeritus

Raymond Lifchez
Professor of Architecture

John W. Rosston

Camilla M. Smith

G. Stuart Spence

Janet M. Stanford

Katharine S. Thompson

Sheryl Wong

back to top