NO.58 FALL 2001

The Library Associates

Join more than 6,000 other friends, book lovers, alumni, and faculty who recognize that the influence of a great research library reaches beyond the university it serves to the many communities of which it is a part.

Library Associates receive complimentary copies of the quarterly newsletter Bene Legere, as well as invitations to special occasions at the Library. For more information on the Library Associates program, please write or telephone: The Library Development Office, Room 188 Doe Library, University of California, Berkeley, CA 94720-6000; telephone (510) 642-9377. Or, check our website.


University Library Advisory Board, 2001-2002

Formed in the mid-1990's to provide advice and assistance for the University Librarian, the Library Advisory Board helps to build partnerships between the University Library and the campus, alumni and friends, and the public. With 35 members, the Library Advisory Board is comprised of University administrators, faculty, alumni, friends, and--for the first time--a student representative, and offers a diverse perspective to the University Librarian from the broader campus, Library patrons, and contributors.

CHAIRMAN: Robert M. Berdahl, Chancellor of the University

VICE CHAIRMAN: Thomas C. Leonard '73, Kenneth and Dorothy Hill University Librarian

PRESIDENT: Sheryl Wong '67

VICE PRESIDENT: Robert G. O'Donnell '65, '66

Albert H. Bowker, Chancellor Emeritus

Mollie P. Collins '65

Kathleen G. Correia '76

Marilyn J. Drew '53

Shannon M. (Mike) Drew '50

Charles B. Faulhaber, Director, Bancroft Library

Victoria Fong, Chair of the Council of Friends, Bancroft Library

Jane H. Galante '49

Paul R. Gray, Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

S. Allan Johnson '62, '69

Clark Kerr '39, President Emeritus

Daniel E. Koshland '41, Professor Emeritus

Charlene C. Liebau '60

William R. Lyman '65, '69

Iona R. (Rocky) Main '49

Marie L. Matthews '52

Donald A. McQuade, Vice Chancellor--University Relations

George A. Miller '61

F. Brian Rapp '61, '64

Lila S. Rich '55

John W. Rosston '42, Past President

Richard L. Russell, Jr. '78

Harry N. Scheiber, Professor of Law

Stephen M. Silberstein '64, '77

Katharine W. Thompson '48

Chang-Lin Tien, Chancellor Emeritus

Honorary Advisory Board

Marion S. Goodin '38, '40

Ira M. Heyman, Chancellor Emeritus

Esther G. Heyns

[top] [prev] [next]

HELP / FAQ    |    CATALOGS    |    COMMENTS    |    HOME
Copyright © 2006 by the Library, University of California, Berkeley. All rights reserved.
Document maintained on server: http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/ by the Library Development Office
Originally published Fall 2001. Server manager: contact