Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology from more than 100 countries.
NOTE: does not include current years of journals.
Web of Science
Indexes footnoted citations.
Technology and Computer Science Resources
ACM Digital Library
Full-text of ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) publications.
Computer and information science.
Computing Reviews (CR)
Includes reviews of journals, conference proceedings, books, and book chapters.
DBLP Computer Science Bibliography
Index of major computer science journals and proceedings.
Indexes IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) publications and standards.
Physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, and information technology.
Includes influential local, national and international newspapers, and The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times.
ISI Emerging Markets
Indexes information sources from more than 83 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America and Central and Eastern Europe.
New York Times (1999-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), Wall Street Journal (1982-present).
World News Connection
Connecting from off campus
Before you can access UCB Library resources from off campus or via your laptop or other mobile devices, make sure you have configured your machine using one of two simple methods (Proxy Server is the quickest and easiest):
After you make a one-time change in your web browser settings, the proxy server will ask you to log in with a CalNet ID when you click on the link to a licensed resource. See the setup instructions, FAQ, and Troubleshooting pages to configure your browser. Make sure you check the proxy configuration before you start researching.
Information Studies resources
Conditions of Use
The Library subscribes to thousands of ejournals, ebooks and other databases for use by authorized users (current faculty, students and staff and, in most cases, on-site visitors). The terms and conditions for using these resources are set out in license agreements with each publisher; these agreements generally prohibit users from systematic or programmatic downloading, downloading entire issues of journals, or from transmitting licensed content to unauthorized users (i.e. posting an article on a publically available website).
For more information see the Library's Conditions of Use for Online Resources.