Information Studies

Library Catalogs

oskicat logo

Use OskiCat to locate materials on the shelves of the UC Berkeley libraries.

melvyl logo


Use Melvyl to locate materials at other campuses in the UC system, or worldwide.

eBook collections - Info studies

The Library offers over 100 e-book and e-text collections in specific subject areas (see all). Below are a number of collections relevant to graduate work in information studies.

InfoSECURITYnetBASE
A collection of handbooks related to information security management including policies, procedures, risk analysis and computer-related crime.

Professional Computing and Web Design (Springer eBooks)
Nearly 2,000 Springer titles focused on computer science topics such as app development, information security, programming languages, frameworks and more.

Safari Tech Books Online
Online collection of over 1000 computer manuals published by O'Reilly.

Social Theory 
Full text of the works by prominent social theorists such as Jean Baudrillard, Ulrich Beck, Howard Becker, Nancy Chodorow, Emile Durkheim, Norbert Elias, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Erving Goffman, Karl Marx, Robert Merton, and Talcott Parsons, Mary Wollstonecraft and others.

STATSnetBASE
Collection of statistics handbooks including standard statistical tables and formulas, covering introductory statistics, statistical theory, probability theory and their applications to various disciplines.

Synthesis: Engineering and Computer Science
Online collection of "lectures" and eBooks that synthesize current research areas in computer science and engineering, written by experts in the field. 

eBook collections - multidisciplinary

ebrary
More than 77,000 complete e-books covering 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, literature and linguistics, and more.

HathiTrust
Millions of books scanned from UC and other major research libraries, including those digitized by Google and the Internet Archive.

Humanities E-Book Project 
Access to the full-text of important and frequently-cited books in humanties.

Internet Archive: Text Archive
Thousands of digitized public domain books, most published before 1923. UC Berkeley's Bancroft Library book and serials collection is available through the Internet Archive: The Bancroft Library portal.

Oxford Scholarship Online
Full text of over 750 Oxford books in the areas including Business and Management, Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology, and more.

UC Press eBooks
1,400 online titles from the University of California Press covering a wide range of subjects.

Wiley Online Library eBook Collection
Nearly 1,000 Wiley titles in life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities.

 

Last Update: 10 Jul 16:56 | Tagged with: information i school data api