Middle East and North African Studies (MENA)

Dictionaries

A short selection of dictionaries


Historical dictionary of Islam Doe Reference BP50 .A33 2001 Read at Google Read at Google


The Oxford dictionary of Islam Doe Reference BP40 .O95 2003 Read at Google Read at Google


Arabic-English dictionary of Qur'anic usage Doe Reference BP133 .B23 2008 Read at Google Read at Google


A dictionary of modern written Arabic Dictionaries PJ6640 .W43 1979 Read at Google Read at Google


Oxford essential Arabic dictionary : English-Arabic, Arabic-English. Doe Reference Dictionaries PJ6640 .O94 2010 Read at Google Read at Google


The larger English-Persian dictionary Doe Reference PK6379 .H38 1968


Farhang-i Fārsī-i Muʻīn Doe Reference Dictionaries PK6375 .M849 2003


The Azadi : English-Kurdish dictionary Main (Gardner) Stacks PK6907 .K37 2006 Read at Google Read at Google


Kurdish-English dictionary (Kurmanji) Main (Gardner) Stacks PK6906 .C44 2003 Read at Google Read at Google


New Redhouse Turkish-English dictionary. Doe Reference Dictionaries PL191 .R55 1968


The Oxford English-Turkish dictionary Doe Reference Dictionaries PL191 .I93 1978

Encyclopedias and Atlases

This list contains a short selection of reference sources.  Please check our catalog for more sources.


Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim world Doe Reference BP40 .E525 2004 Read at Google Read at Google


Biographical encyclopedia of the modern Middle East and North Africa Doe Reference CT1866 .B56 2008 Read at Google Read at Google


The encyclopaedia of Islam three Doe Reference DS37 .E512 Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of the modern Middle East & North Africa Doe Reference DS43 .E53 2004 Read at Google Read at Google


The encyclopedia of the Arab-Israeli conflict Doe Reference DS119.7 .E5653 2008 Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic world Doe Reference DS135.L4 E53 2010 Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopaedia Iranica Doe Reference DS253 .E52 Read at Google Read at Google


An Historical atlas of Islam Doe Reference Atlases fG1786.S1 H6 2002 Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of the peoples of Africa and the Middle East Anthropology GN645 .E53 2009 Read at Google Read at Google


The Greenwood encyclopedia of women's issues worldwide. The Middle East and North Africa Doe Reference HQ1115 .G74 2003 v.4 Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of Arabic language and linguistics Doe Reference PJ6031 .E5 2006 Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of Arabic literature Doe Reference PJ7510 .E53 1998 Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of Turkish authors Doe Reference PL213 .I855 2005 (+ CD-Rom avail at Refe Desk) Read at Google Read at Google

Last Update: 06 Mar 16:37