African American Studies

Biographies


African American Authors, 1745-1945: Bio-Bibliographical Critical Sourcebook Call #: Online and Doe Reference PS153.N5 A32 2000 Read at Google Read at Google


African American Lives Call #: Doe Reference E185.96.A446 2004 Read at Google Read at Google


African American National Biography Call #: Doe Reference E185.96 .A4466 2008 v.1-8 Read at Google Read at Google


African American Political Leaders Call #: Doe Reference E185.96 .C18 2004 Read at Google Read at Google


African American Writers Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall PS153.N5 A344 2001 v.1-2 (2001) Read at Google Read at Google


Autobiographies by Americans of color, 1995-2000: An Annotated Bibliography Call #: Doe Reference CT211.A12 S7 2003 Read at Google Read at Google


Contemporary Black Biography Call #: Doe Reference E185.96 .C66 v.69-current, v. 1-68 in Main (Gardner) Stacks Read at Google Read at Google


Who's Who Among African Americans Call #: Main (Gardner) Stacks E185.96 .W52 latest year in Doe Reference Read at Google Read at Google

Government Information


Federal Records Pertaining to Brown v. Board of Education of Topeka, Kansas (1954) Call #: Government Reference KF228.B76 A12 2004 and online


Black Demographic Data, 1790-1860 : A Sourcebook Call #: Government Reference E185.18 .C73 1997 Read at Google Read at Google


Status and Trends in the Education of Blacks Call #: Government Reference LC2717 .H64 2003

Guides & Handbooks


Financial Aid for African Americans Call #: Doe Reference & Education-Psychology LB 2338 .F5643 Read at Google Read at Google


Handbook of African American Literature Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall PS153.N5 E78 2004 Read at Google Read at Google

Bibliographies


African-American Newspapers and Periodicals: A National Bibliography Call #: Doe Reference and Main (Gardner) Stacks PN4882.5.A12 A37 1998 Read at Google Read at Google


African American Women: An Annotated Bibliography Call #: Main (Gardner) Stacks E185.86.A12 T46 2001 Read at Google Read at Google


Bibliography of African American Leadership: An Annotated Guide Call #: Doe Reference E185.61.A12 W29 2000 Read at Google Read at Google


Blacks in the American West and Beyond--America, Canada, and Mexico: A Selectively Annotated Bibliography Call #: Doe Reference and Bancroft E185.925.A12 J86 2000 Read at Google Read at Google


Kaiser Index to Black Resources, 1948-1986 Call #: Doe Reference and Main (Gardner) Stacks E185.A12 K34 1992 Read at Google Read at Google


RCL: Resources for College Libraries Call #: Doe Reference Z1039.C65 R35 2006 v.1-7 (2006), consult v.6 for African American Studies Read at Google Read at Google

Encyclopedias


African Americans and Popular Culture Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall E185.625 .A384 2008 v.1-3 (c2008) Read at Google Read at Google


Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall DT14 .A37435 2005 v.1-5 (2005) Read at Google Read at Google


Black Women in America Call #: Online and Doe Reference Reference Hall E185.86 .B542 2005 v.1-3 Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall E185 .E54 2006 Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of African American History Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall E185 .E544 2010 v.1-3 (2010) Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of the African Diaspora : Origins, Experiences, and Culture Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall DT16.5 .E53 2008 v.1-3 (c2008) Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of Black Studies Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall E185 .E554 2005 Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of the Harlem Literary Renaissance Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall PS153.N5 B675 2006 Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of Minorities in American Politics Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall E184.A1 E574 2000 Read at Google Read at Google

Last Update: 15 Aug 15:15 | Tagged with: African American Studies African Studies Africana