HAPI (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)
Indexes books, journals, conference proceedings, and official documents on Hispanic America.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Indexes books, journals and proceedings on Latin America.
RedALyC: Red de Revistas Cientificas de America Latina y El Caribe
Developed by the Universidad Autonoma del Estado de Mexico this resource indexes some 180 social science serials published in Latin America and Spain.
Developed by the Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico it includes 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
CSIC Bases de Datos Bibliograficas (Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades)
Provides thousands of scholarly journals in the social sciences and the humanities mainly published in Spain. They mostly include citations from academic journals, but also a selection of congress and conference proceedings, serials, compilations, reports and monographs.
Open-access database created by a group of Spanish universities it lists almost 1.4 million articles in over 4,000 mostly Spanish journals and magazines, and thousands of books and dissertations. Some fulltext.
Indexes materials about Mexican-American topics since 1967, and about Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants since 1992.
Latin American Newspapers Series 1 (from the World Newspaper Archive)
Full text, from 1808 to 1980 selected from America's Historical Newspapers.
Latin American Women Writers
Collection of over 100,000 pages of literature by Latin American women from the colonial period in the 17th century to the present. Includes memoirs, essays and literature in the original language of the writers.
An annual public opinion survey that involves some 19,000 interviews in 18 Latin American countries, representing more than 400 million inhabitants. Data files are available for different years and in various formats and in both Spanish - the official language - and English.
Contains approximately 380 plays and 67,500 pages of prose and poetry by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials supporting critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Sponsored by the Modern Language Association.
Indexes over 2,000 journals, as well as historical book reviews and dissertations, published worldwide about all aspects of world history (excluding US and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Articles covered were written from 1954 to thepresent
Provides bibliographic coverage of the published literature pertaining to Mesoamerica, including archaeology, art history, ethnography, ethnohistory, linguistics, physical anthropology, and related disciplines. Temporal coverage extends from the early sixteenth-century to the present. Bibliografia Mesoamericana is a joint project of the Foundation for the Advancement of Mesoamerican Studies, Inc. (FAMSI) and the Library of the University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology, Philadelphia, PA.
Bibliographic Guide to Caribbean Literature
Contains over 8200 records covering all aspects of life among people of African descent in the Caribbean: literature, music, history, sociology, art.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Indexes journals, books, policy briefs, working papers, and conference proceedings from research institutes worldwide related to international affairs analysis and advocacy materials. Also includes links to international affairs Internet sources.
SciELO: Scientific Electronic Library Online
Indexes over 650 scholarly online journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities to meet the scientific communication needs of developing countries, particularly those in Latin America and the Caribbean. Can be searched in English, Spanish, or Portuguese.
Last Update: 17 Aug 13:15