Additional Article Databases
Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary index to articles in 10,900+ journals and other publications in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese; full-text is available for over 5300 journals.
Subjects:Comprehensive coverage of the biological sciences. Sources: Journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, technical reports, and other sources. For more information on using this resource see the following guides and tutorials: BIOSIS guide, Creating Alerts, Creating an RSS Feed
Subjects: Life sciences, Molecular biology, biochemistry, and other biomedical fields. Sources: Life science journals, MEDLINE, and online books. Includes: Links to NCBI's integrated molecular biology databases including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system. Note: Use the UCB-specific URL to see a customized version of PubMed that includes UC-eLinks.
Web of Science
Subjects: Broad coverage of scientific fields, as well as the social sciences and the arts and humanities. Sources: Journals, conference proceedings and book chapters. Cited reference searches find articles that cite a given author or reference. USE the following tutorials: Creating search and citation alerts, Creating an RSS Feed
Indexes journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports, and other sources from the agricultural literature and from more than 100 countries. Subjects: biodiversity, biotechnology, pest control,environmental pollution, animal science, nutrition and food technology, crop production, natural resources, forestry, environmental policy, and rural development.
Contains over 50 million records. Indexes over 21,000 journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences, technology, medicine, arts, humanities, and social sciences literature. Includes 100% of the Medline database and more than 23 million patents from the 5 patent offices including U.S. Patent and Trademark Office and the World Intellectual Property Organization. Cited references available from 1996 forward. A Journal Analyzer tool assesses journal performance. Trial access to Scopus ends on December 31, 2014.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Indexes 6,000+ journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications. Subjects:agricultural biotechnology, air quality, aquatic pollution, bacteriology, ecology, energy resources, environmental biotechnology, environmental engineering, environmental impact statements, hazardous waste, industrial hygiene, microbiology, pollution, risk assessment, safety science, toxicology, water pollution, waste management, and water resource issues.
Indexes books, articles, audiovisual materials, state agricultural and USDA publications. Subjects: agriculture, agricultural economics, animal science, entomology, horticulture, nutrition, plant diseases, and soil science.
Indexes 6,000+ journals and a wide range of monographic publications. Subjects: comprehensive coverage all aspects of zoology including systematics, ecology, behavior, evolution and conservation.
Last Update: 29 Jan 16:01