On campus wireless access use: Airbears 2: wireless access on campus.
Off-campus access to many resources is limited to current UCB faculty, staff and students.
To access these resources from off-campus, please use one of the following:
The proxy server is a computer on campus that will re-route your requests for licensed resources after authenticating you as a Berkeley student, faculty or staff member. You must configure your web browser in order to use it.
Proxy changes: Recent changes in the proxy server may have affected some users; see the Library's Proxy Server FAQ. iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch proxy server setup instructions.
Virtual Private Network (VPN)
The VPN is a software program that will establish a "tunnel" to our campus network, allowing you to access a broader variety of licensed resources.
Articles databases - forestry
Use UC e-Links to link to the full text of articles ( if available).
Subjects: agriculture, agricultural economics, animal science, entomology, horticulture, nutrition, plant diseases, and soil science.
Subjects: biological and biomedical topics. An electronic version to the print counterparts, Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM.
Subjects: biodiversity, biotechnology, pest control,environmental pollution, animal science, nutrition and food technology, crop production, natural resources, forestry, environmental policy, and rural development.
Energy Citations Database
Indexes energy-related reports, papers, articles, books, dissertations and patents sponsored by the Department of Energy (DOE), the Energy Research and Development Administration (ERDA)and the Atomic Energy Commission(AEC)
Searches 20 EPA environmental databases with information about facilities required to report to state or federal authorities. Organized into: Air, Land, Water, Waste, Toxics, Radiation, Facility, Compliance, and Other.
A collection of handbooks in the environmental sciences.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
covers agricultural biotechnology, air quality, aquatic pollution, bacteriology, ecology, energy resources, environmental biotechnology, environmental engineering, environmental impact statements, hazardous waste, industrial hygiene, microbiology, pollution, risk assessment, safety science, toxicology, water pollution, waste management, and water resource issues.
Web of Science
Comprehensive index for the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences, providing searching of footnoted citations.