Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations and Theses (Dissertation Abstracts)
Dates: 1861 - present
Coverage: Indexes graduate dissertations from over 1,000 North American, and selected European, graduate schools and universities. Dissertations published since 1980, and master's theses since 1988, include brief abstracts written by the authors. Offers full text of most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Search by: thesis advisor, topic or title term, author, and other fields.
UC Berkeley Dissertations
To search for UC dissertations, go to Dissertations and Theses @ University of California (available in full text).
To locate dissertations from a specific UC Berkeley department, search OskiCat for the keywords berkeley dissertations <department name>.
Example: berkeley dissertations molecular and cell biology
Find Books, eBooks, Journals
Print & Electronic Books are cataloged in OskiCat and Melvyl. Some are included in publisher packages or special subject collections.
Use the Bioscience & Natural Resources Library eBooks list for full-text collections such as CRCnetBASE, The Prokaryotes, Springer E-books, ebrary, and Knovel Library.
Search the Library catalogs
OskiCat: UCB, use to renew your books online, find course reserves, request checked out or offsite items; restrict your search to a specific library, online items or available items only.
E-Books: Limit your search to Available Online.Journals: When searching on exact journal titles, change the search field to Title and limit the search to Journals / Magazines / Newspapers.
Melvyl: UC System,search for books, ebooks, journals, dissertations, and articles. Search libraries worldwide, request items UCB does NOT own, create and save lists, automatically format citations; use keywords or subject headings for title, subject, author.
For materials not owned by UC Berkeley: Borrowing from Other Libraries.
Electronic Books: are included in OskiCat, Melvyl,
Google Books, Google Scholar.
Use UC e-Links to link to the full text of articles ( if available).
Other books - Moorea
- The biology and geomorphology of tropical islands: student research papers, Moorea. Richard P. Gump Biological Station, University of California, Berkeley, 2002-.
- Bioscience QH 198.M6.B56 Reserve; on 2-hour reserve at the Bioscience Library Circulation Desk.
- Tahiti and French Polynesia (Lonely Planet guide).
- Bioscience DU 870.T1294 Reserve; on 2-hour reserve at the Bioscience Library Circulation Desk.