Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary index to articles in more than 10,900 journals and other publications in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese; full-text is available for over 5300 journals.
Indexes over 5,000 journals, conferences, technical reports and other materials related to the engineering and technical literature and encompasses civil, structural, and mechanical engineering disciplines, as well as related fields in science and management.
Indexes over 3,500 scholarly journals, books, maps, US and Canadian dissertations, conference proceedings, reports, and government documents published worldwide on geology and other subjects within the geosciences.
WebElements Periodic Table
Provides history, description, properties and uses of all the elements in the periodic table.
Subjects: agriculture, agricultural economics, animal science, entomology, horticulture, nutrition, plant diseases, and soil science.
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Subjects: marine, freshwater, and brackish water environments environments, aquaculture, conservation, meteorology, oceanography, and wildlife management.
Comprehensive biological sciences database. Dates: 1926 - present
Subjects: biodiversity, biotechnology, pest control,environmental pollution, animal science, nutrition and food technology, crop production, natural resources, forestry, environmental policy, and rural development. Source: Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux (CAB International).
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Subjects: agricultural biotechnology, air quality, aquatic pollution, bacteriology, ecology, energy resources, environmental biotechnology, environmental engineering, environmental impact statements, hazardous waste, industrial hygiene, microbiology, pollution, risk assessment, safety science, toxicology, water pollution, waste management, and water resource issues.
Subjects: all, subject-specific databases may have greater coverage and functionality. Sources: Journal articles, books, preprints, and technical reports. Scholar Preferences can be set to show UC-eLinks in your results list: - Click on Settings > Library Links - Search for "berkeley" - Choose "University of California Berkeley - UC-eLinks," then Save
Access to citations in the fields of medicine and life sciences, links to NCBI's integrated molecular biology databases.
Web of Science
Subjects: Broad coverage of scientific fields, social sciences and arts and humanities. Sources: Journals, conference proceedings and book chapters. Cited reference searches find articles that cite a given author or reference. For more information on using this database see the following tutorials: Creating search and citation alerts Creating an RSS Feed
Last Update: 26 Aug 08:08