Astronomy & Astrophysics

Find Electronic Journals

Search for Astronomy electronic journals »

Search for Astrophysics electronic journals »

Find e-journals titles quickly by using our E-journals A-Z database. 

Search for journal title:

Off-campus Access to Library Resources

Before you can access UCB Library resources from off campus, via your laptop or other mobile devices, you need to configure your computer using one of two methods (Proxy Server is the quickest and easiest):

Proxy Server
After you make a one-time change in your web browser settings, the proxy server will ask you to log in with a CalNet ID when you click on the link to a licensed resource. See the setup instructions, FAQ, and Troubleshooting pages to configure your browser.  Make sure you check the proxy configuration before you start researching.

VPN (Virtual Private Network)
After you install and run the VPN "client" software on your computer, you can log in with a CalNet ID to establish a secure connection with the campus network.

More information: Connecting from Off Campus

Find Astronomy Articles - Core Databases

The following databases include pre-prints, articles, conference papers, technical data and reports.  Click on the UC-eLinks button to access the full text of the article (if Berkeley has a subscription). ucelinks

  • ADS/Astrophysics Data System (NASA)
    Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, Observatory reports and newsletters, NASA reports, and dissertations.
  • arXiv (e-Print Archive)
    Preprints for physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science and quantitative biology.
  • Web of Science
    Indexes 8,000+ journals in the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index.
  • INSPEC
    Indexes 4,000+ scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, and information technology.

Article databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    A multidisciplinary index to articles in more than 10,900 journals and other publications in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese; full-text is available for over 5300 journals.
  • Compendex
    Indexes over 5,000 journals, conferences, technical reports and other materials related to the engineering and technical literature and encompasses civil, structural, and mechanical engineering disciplines, as well as related fields in science and management.
  • GeoRef
    Indexes over 3,500 scholarly journals, books, maps, US and Canadian dissertations, conference proceedings, reports, and government documents published worldwide on geology and other subjects within the geosciences.
  • WebElements Periodic Table
    Provides history, description, properties and uses of all the elements in the periodic table.
Last Update: 01 Apr 16:42 | Tagged with: astronomy exoplanets dark energy universe planets stars comets galaxies