Books & eBooks
Here are some selected books for astronomy research.
Call #: Physics-Astronomy QB791.3 .P38 2012
Call #: Physics-Astronomy QB791.3 .D369 2011
Dark energy : theories, developments and implications
You can suggest items that the Library should consider purchasing.
Use the Purchase Recommendation form to submit your suggestion.
Find Books, eBooks, Journals
Print & Electronic Books are cataloged in OskiCat and Melvyl. Some are included in publisher packages or special subject collections.
Use the Bioscience & Natural Resources Library eBooks list for full-text collections such as CRCnetBASE, The Prokaryotes, Springer E-books, ebrary, and Knovel Library.
Search the Library catalogs
OskiCat: UCB, use to renew your books online, find course reserves, request checked out or offsite items; restrict your search to a specific library, online items or available items only.
E-Books: Limit your search to Available Online.Journals: When searching on exact journal titles, change the search field to Title and limit the search to Journals / Magazines / Newspapers.
Melvyl: UC System,search for books, ebooks, journals, dissertations, and articles. Search libraries worldwide, request items UCB does NOT own, create and save lists, automatically format citations; use keywords or subject headings for title, subject, author.
For materials not owned by UC Berkeley: Borrowing from Other Libraries.
Electronic Books: are included in OskiCat, Melvyl,
Google Books, Google Scholar.
Use UC e-Links to link to the full text of articles ( if available).
- ASTM Digital Library. UCB only. Full-text e-access to ASTM Standards, Special Technical Pubs & manuals.
- Cambridge Books Online. UCB only.
- CRCnetBASE. UCB only. ~handbooks, scientific & technical resources, search keyword or browse by subject area, PHYSICS.
- eBrary. UCB only. Collection of ebooks - click science or physics & astronomy collections.
- IEEE ebooks. UCB only. Includes 400+ ebooks.
- Knovel Library. UCB only
- Oxford Scholarship Online. UCB only. selected physics & astronomy titles
- Royal Society of Chemistry eBook collection. UCB only
- ScienceDirect eBooks. UCB only. (Elsevier). Cick Physics and Astronomy. Use OskiCat or Melvyl to locate a print copy.
- SPIE Digital Library - proceedings, journals, and ebooks. The Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE)
- Springer ebooks. (SpringerLink) UCB only.
Search SpringerLink for series titles .Lecture Notes in Physics, Computer Science, Mathematics, Topics in Current Chemistry, & Landolt-Bornstein.
- Wiley Online Library: use search or browse by subject, astronomy or physics.