Encyclopedias - PHYS
- Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics - covers field of astronomy and astrophysics, updated frequently.
- Encyclopedia of Condensed Matter Physics - covers mechanics, electrodynamics, relativbity, elemenatry particles and nmore.
- Encyclopedia of Modern Optics - covers light and optics, lasers, optical fibers, LED's and more.
- Encyclopedia of Physical Science & Technology. Updated daily.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology. includes chemical substances & proiperties, processes and more.
- Knovel Library - entire library includes 800+ full text books, databases, tables and more. Titles are frequently added.
- Oxford Reference Online: links to 9 astronomy dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Dissertations - PHYS
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses [UCB access only]
Coverage: 1861 - present. Full Text: 1997--
Provides access to the full text of most of the dissertations added to the database since 1997. Some earlier dissertations are also available in full-text.
Also included, with more than 1.5 million entries, is the Dissertation Abstracts International (DAI) database, the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations.
>berkeley dissertations physics
>berkeley dissertations particle physics
Are you researching the Higgs boson, atomic energy, biophysics, geophysics, condensed matter, dark energy?
Search in special library resources for books, pre-prints, articles, conference proceedings, patents, properties, news, and tools.
Current UCB faculty, students, staff and patrons in the library have access to licensed resources & material such as journals (print & electronic),books (print & electronic), databases, indexes, data and citation management software. The Library collects videos and DVDs of colloquia and visiting lecturers, some are online.
Dictionaries & Handbooks
AccessScience - Encyc of Science & Technology, Yearrbks of Science & Technology, Dict of Scientific & Technical Terms. Updated daily.
CRC Handook Chemistry and Physics.
includes the revised Physical Constants of Organic Compounds table, new data on chemical carcinogens, an expanded Critical constants table, and more.
Combined Chemical Dictionary / ChemnetBase. Describes 456,000+ chemical substances.
Dictionary of Physics, Oxford.
Dictionary of Pure and Applied PHysics: EnginetBase
Oxford Dictionary of Physics. Oxford Reference allows cross searching across multi dicationaries and encyclopedias,