Primary Source databases
Discovering American Women's History Online
Photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.
Documents from the Women's Liberation Movement
Everyday Life and Women in America
Gerritsen Collection, Women's History Online, 1543-1945
(UCB only) Books, pamphlets, and periodicals from Europe, US, UK, and more.
Suffragist Oral History Project
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 (WASM)
Working Women, 1800 -1930
The Media Resources Center (MRC) at Moffitt Library is the UC Berkeley Library's primary collection of materials in electronic non-print (audio and visual) formats. These formats include: videocassettes, DVDs; compact audio discs; audiocassettes; and online (streamed) audio and video. Materials in the MRC collection may be used on-site in the Center by current UC Berkeley students and staff. See a list of Gender and Women's Studies videos housed at MRC.
More electronic resources
The Electronic Resource Finder lists significant online resources, both free and online, by subject and resource type (e.g. Article Databases, Encyclopedias, Statistics, etc.). For a complete list of useful resources in Gender and Women's studies, along with a description, go to:
Selective list of gender and women's studies associations, learned societies, or professional organizations.
- Feminist Majority Foundation
- Global List of Women's Organizations
- International Center for Research on Women (ICRW)
- Institute for Women's Policy Research (IWPR)
- National Council for Research on Women (NCRW)
- National Organization for Women (NOW)
- National Women's History Project
- National Women's Studies Association (NWSA)
- International Organizations: Women and Gender (compiled by UC Berkeley International Documents Librarian)
- Women's Studies Librarian's Office University of Wisconsin
- Women Watch: UN Information and Resources on Gender Equality and Empowerment of Women
- Women's Studies Database (University of Maryland)
- Women's Studies Online Resources
- Women's and Gender Studies Section (Association of College and Research Libraries/American Library Association)
Other Collections and Libraries
Library collections or archives related to gender and women's studies.