Energy and Resources Group

Find e-Journals

View Bioscience & Natural Resources Library ejournal titles.
Search UC, E-Journal Titles A-Z

Keeping current add RSS feeds, journal article alerts, email .
Citation Linker, search for articles when you have the author, titles, publication.

See also Full list of UC Berkeley Databases.

Use to find full text.

Access

On campus wireless access use: Airbears 2: wireless access on campus.

Off-campus access to many resources is limited to current UCB faculty, staff and students.
To access these resources from off-campus, please use one of the following:

Proxy Server
The proxy server is a computer on campus that will re-route your requests for licensed resources after authenticating you as a Berkeley student, faculty or staff member. You must configure your web browser in order to use it.

Proxy changes: Recent changes in the proxy server may have affected some users; see the Library's Proxy Server FAQ. iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch proxy server setup instructions.

Virtual Private Network (VPN)
The VPN is a software program that will establish a "tunnel" to our campus network, allowing you to access a broader variety of licensed resources.

 

Find articles - Core databases

Start with these multidisciplinary databases for articles, technical reports, and conference papers.

  • BIOSIS Previews
    UCB access only. wide variety of biological and biomedical topics.
  • CAB Abstracts
    UCB access only. Covers: biodiversity, biotechnology, pest control,environmental pollution, animal science, nutrition and food technology, crop production, natural resources, forestry, environmental policy, rural development.
  • Compendex
    UCB Access Only. Engineering. Energy technology.
  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
    UCB Access Only. Environment and policy.
  • PubMed
    Major database for articles in medicine, life sciences.
  • Web of Science
    UCB Access Only. Multi-disciplinary. Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, Humanities.

Related databases

Subject-specific databases for further searching.

  • SciTech Connect
    Publications sponsored by the Department of Energy (DOE). Includes citations from Nuclear Science Abstracts.
  • TRID Database
    Transportation.
  • INSPEC
    UCB Access Only. Physics, electrical engineering, and materials science.
  • GeoRef
    UCB Access Only. Geosciences.
  • NTRL (National Technical Reports Library)
    UCB Access Only. Technical reports from selected government agencies.
    See all energy related databases

  • Access World News
    UCB Access Only. Information from 600+ U.S. & 700+ international sources. Search categories include: California newspapers, Greater Los Angeles, major metropolitan titles (13 titles), Spanish-language news sources, the World, US.
  • Business Source Complete
    UCB Access Only. Covers scholarly business journals including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. Full text country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles.
  • EconLit
    UCB Access Only. Most comprehensive index to scholarly journal articles in economics.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    UCB Access Only. International, national and local newspapers, wire services; radio and television transcripts; and business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pais and Xinhua (New China) News Agency.
  • PAIS International
    Public Affairs Information Service. UCB Access Only.
  • PolicyFile
    Index to public policy in economics, politics, the environment, and social issues.