Energy Central Professional
Contains news, industry data, and company profiles for the oil and gas, nuclear, and alternative energy sectors. Use "News Quick Search" for the last 30 days, and "Archive News" for older stories.
Company & Industry News
The following databases cover all areas of business and industry and include articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. When you see an article you're interested in, the orange UC-eLinks button will link you to the full text of the article if Berkeley has a subscription.
Access World News
UCB Access Only. Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources. Offers strong regional coverage, indexing California newspapers such as Contra Costa Times (1995-current), Sacramento Bee (1984-current), San Francisco Chronicle (1985-current), and San Jose Mercury News (1985-current).</small>
Business & Industry Database
UCB Access Only. Covers almost 1000 major U.S. and international trade journals, general business publications, and national & regional newspapers and newsletters.
Provided by E&E Publishing, complements other sites such as E&E Daily and GreenWire. Focuses on news coverage of the business and political issues related to the unconventional energy industry in the United States. Key issues include environmental concerns and the effects on water resources; pipelines, LNG (liquified natural gas) terminals; regulatory and legislative issues; global energy supply and geopolitical implications; and emerging fossil energy sources.
UCB Access Only. Provides general and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires. Includes The Wall Street Journal (1979-present) and the Financial Times.
UCB Access Only. Contains profiles of companies including history, financials, competitors, etc.
UCB Access Only. Mergent is the library's best source for public company financials and SEC documents going back to 1994.
Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
Directory of US manufacturers, distributors and service providers with detailed product catalogs which often include CAD drawings and other product specifications.
Business Monitor Online
Provides quarterly, updated market forecast reports on 14 industry sectors in 55 countries including Oil and Gas and Petrochemicals.
Energy Central Professional
Contains news, industry data, company profiles for oil, gas, nuclear, and alternative energy sectors. Use "News Quick Search" for the last 30 days, and "Archive News" for older stories.
Frost and Sullivan
Contains detailed, professional-level market research on the Energy and Power Systems industry, including power supply components, onsite power, energy management services, oil & gas equipment and services, backup power solutions, and fuel cells.
IBIS World Industry Market Research
Provides research reports on hundreds of U.S. industries. Data includes market size, market share, major players, industry trend analysis. For industry information on China, see IBIS World: China and Global
Detailed market research reports on the energy sector including alternative energies and components such as wind, geothermal, ocean tidal, biofuels, energy services, solar, smart grid, advanced batteries, etc. Reports from SBI Energy capture data vital to emerging energy market sectors on a global scale, and also provide research in established industrial areas of materials and chemicals, equipment and machinery, and building and trades.
S&P Industry Profiles offer analysis of 52 major industries, trends, key ratios and statistics, major players, operating conditions, and more. Industries include natural gas, oil & gas equipment and services, and oil & gas production and marketing. Select the Industries tab along the top menu in the database.