Indexes books, journals, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and web sources related to public policy, politics, economics, and social issues worldwide. Includes publications from over 120 countries. Some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The Archive covers English-language material only. (Search all CSA/Illumina Social Sciences databases.)
Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Includes the full-text of 24 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 24 years. Covers such subjects as American Government and Politics, Policy Studies, Peace and Conflict Studies and International Relations.
AccessUN: The Readex Index to United Nations Documents
Indexes United Nations (UN) documents and publications including Official Records, UN journals, reports, treaties, conferences, draft resolutions, declarations, meeting records, UN Sales Publications, and UN Treaty Series. Contains the full text of several thousand UN documents.
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Country Reports and Profiles
Indexes studies that provide analysis and forecasts of the political, economic, and business environments in more than 180 countries. Annual profiles are updated by quarterly reports.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Indexes over 3000 journals, books, chapters, and book reviews in the fields of economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology from more than 100 countries. More than 70 languages are represented, with 30% percent of records published in languages other than English. (Search all CSA/Illumina Social Sciences databases.)
Includes over 6,000 individual titles of international, national and local newspapers and wire services; radio and television transcripts; and business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pais and Xinhua (New China) News Agency.
About the Collection
Peace and Conflict Studies materials are collected in support of the research and teaching needs of those in the UC Berkeley undergraduate program, as well as those in area studies departments, political science and other fields. Most print materials in Peace and Conflict Studies are in the Gardner (Main) Stacks, though the interdisciplinary nature of the subject may lead to other library collections.