Indexes over 2000 books, journals, dissertations, conference papers, and collections covering all aspects of greco-roman antiquity including literature, language, history, and archaeology. Corresponds to volumes 20 (1949) to 75 (2004), covering the journal and monographic literature of Classics: over 375,000 bibliographic records, plus brief abstracts.
Linguistics Abstracts Online
Over 63,000 linguistic abstracts from over 600 journals in various languages.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Indexes over 2000 monographs, books, technical reports, occasional papers, book reviews, and dissertations worldwide related to linguistics including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. (Search all CSA/Illumina Social Sciences databases.)
Endangered Languages Database
A free online portal from the World Oral Literature Project at the University of Cambridge. Using data on language endangerment drawn from three authoritative sources (Ethnologue, the UNESCO Atlas of the World's Languages in Danger, and the work of conservation biologist William Sutherland ), the database provides access to collections and recordings of oral literature that exist in archives around the world. (Oral literature "may include ritual texts, curative chants, epic poems, musical genres, folk tales, creation tales, songs, myths, spells, legends, proverbs, riddles, tongue-twisters, word games, recitations, life histories or historical narratives").
Oxford Bibliographies Online
Provides access to carefully selected articles and other reference sources in the following areas: Anthropology, Atlantic History, Classics, Communication, Criminology, International Law, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Medieval Studies, Music, Philosophy, Renaissance and Reformation, Social Work, Sociology, and Victorian Literature.
Indexes journal articles, essays, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology as well as ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
Offers the most comprehensive collection of French and Belgian journals in the humanities and social sciences available online.
Includes over 1000 scholarly journals with access to more than 2 million articles. JSTOR is an archive which means that current issues (generally the most recent 3-5 years) of the journals are not yet available.
Last Update: 05 Mar 15:18