Data and Statistics
These links will guide you to various sources for statistics and data. If you are interested in manipulating a dataset on your own, please visit the Doe Library's Data Lab in 189 Doe.
Proquest Statistical Datasets
Local, state, U.S. and international governments and organizations. Customize the data by selecting subjects and variable of interest. View your data in side-by-side tables, charts and even maps.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexing and statistical tables from three key sources: American Statistics Index (ASI; 1973-present), Statistics Reference Index (SRI; 1980-present), and Index to International Statistics (IIS; 1983-present). The American Statistics Index links to many full text documents published 1994-present.
American Factfinder (U.S. Census Bureau)
Interactive, searchable database for population, housing, industry and business statistics. Data from the American Community Survey, Census 2000 and more.
RAND State Statistics
Statistics include: business & economics; population and demographics; education; community; health & socioeconomic; government finance; census; politics & public opinion.s.
An independent, non-partisan, media-sponsored public opinion news service. Each year the poll covers a wide range of political and social topics examining California public opinion.
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Contains domestic and international survey data. The Center's Public Opinion Location Library (iPOLL) gives online access to a database including poll questions asked in US from 1936 to present.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Presents up-to-date U.S. economic statistical information in areas such as 'Inflation and Spending' and 'International Statistics.' Also available are the latest numbers for the Consumer Price Index, unemployment rate, and the Producer Price. Provides past and current statistics for the U.S. economy as a whole; regional economic data can be obtained by clicking the state on a color-coded map.
California Statistical Abstract
Compilation of data on social, economic, and physical aspects of the State. The contributor for each table is given at the bottom of the table and may be contacted for more details or an explanation of the data.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Includes survey data, census records, election returns, economic data, and legislative records. UCB is a member institution.
Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS)
Comprehensive statistics and quantitative facts on US history. Date coverage varies by subject with some data going back to 1790. Allows users to download tables and statistics.
A web-based data analysis and mapping application that allows users to create custom thematic maps, tables and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States.
Polling the Nations
A compilation of public opinion polls and surveys from more than 6,500 national, state, local and special surveys in the U.S. and over 60 other countries. The surveys date from 1986 and contain information on over 3,000 social, political and economic issues.
Last Update: 07 Aug 10:21