UC Berkeley Library

Scholarly Communication expertise group

Content section: 

Lead AUL: Jo Anne Newyear-Ramirez

Suggested by library staff during our re-envisioning initiative, the Library is creating expertise groups designed to develop professional learning communities within our organization, encourage the sharing of questions and approaches across disciplines, provide a core group for guiding the Library on big issues, and be a springboard for innovative and effective ways to align the Library with the University’s mission.

The Scholarly Communication expertise group will cover such topics as: open access, eScholarship, outreach, fair use, open educational resources, library partnerships and the BRII program. This group will replace the Scholarly Communications Advisory Group.


Rachael Samberg (Chair)
Judy Deliramich (Human Resources)
Maria Gould (Office of Scholarly Communication Services)
Debbie Jan (Life Sciences & Health Sciences Division)
Liladhar Pendse (Social Sciences Division)
Margaret Phillips (Social Sciences Division)
Stacy Reardon (Arts & Humanities Division)
Kiyoko Shiosaki (Instruction Services Division)
Jesse Silva (Social Sciences Division)
Sam Teplitzky (Engineering & Physical Sciences Division)

Questions? Ask Us!