Frequently Asked Questions
If your computer is accessible to other people in your household or off-campus work site, we recommend that you either delete your browser's cookies or log out by clicking on this logout link.
This will protect your privacy and prevent others from using licensed resources under your login. When the browser is restarted, you will be required to log in again before using the proxy server.
No. Automatic Proxy Configuration causes your browser to request only the Library's licensed electronic resources (as listed in a file that is loaded into your computer when the browser starts up) through the proxy server. It lets the browser send all other requests directly over the Internet. Thus, your personal use of web pages, e-mail, chat, etc. are not recorded or observed by the proxy server.