LAUC-B Conference Planning Committee

2019 Roster

  • Kendra Levine (Co-chair)
  • Melissa Stoner (Co-chair)
  • José Adrián Barragán-Álvarez
  • Adam Clemons
  • Jennifer Dorner
  • Corliss Lee
  • Kiyoko Shiosaki
  • Naomi Shiraishi
  • Jesse Silva
  • Emily Vigor

2017 Roster

  • Mary Elings (Co-chair)
  • Holly Hatheway (Co-chair)
  • Lynn Cunningham
  • Celia Emmelhainz
  • Aisha Hamilton
  • Chris Marino
  • Jeremy Ott
  • Scott Peterson
  • Susan Powell
  • Stacy Reardon
  • Naomi Shiraishi


The Conference Planning Committee is appointed every other year and charged with planning the biannual LAUC-B Conference. ExComm sponsors the Conference -— usually held in the fall of every other year (alternating with the Distinguished Librarian Award) -- and charges the CPC with a general theme for each Conference. 


The 2017 conference was "Focus on the Visual: Digital Humanities and Libraries." 

It took place October 20, 2017 at the David Brower Center, 2150 Allston Way, Berkeley CA.