Home
Hours
Circulation
Reference
Site
Index
Search; Google
Pathfinder
CDL
(Melvyl)
PsycInfo-PsycArticles
Education
Index-Wilson
ERIC
(UCB); ERIC
(Public )
Soc Sci Databases
All
UC Databases
News
Sources
Academic
Links
Campus
Links
Title
Request
|
Databases,
Indexes
& Search Engines
Electronic
resources for education, psychology and social science topics.
Conditions
of Use. Databases purchased by UC are subject to conditions
of
use, which restrict the use of content to authorized users.
Please
read the Conditions of Use to comply.
Business
Source Premier. Database for business articles,
organizational psychology, country reports.
CDL/Melvyl.
The catalog of the University of California, including all campuses.
Counseling and
Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works.
Primary source containing transcripts of therapy sessions.
CQ
Researcher and CQ
Weekly.
In depth studies of current issues, including education and mental
health.
Cognet-MIT
- Electronic texts for cognitive and brain sciences (UCB only).
Delicious EDP Search
Index.
Digital
Dissertations. Abstracts of dissertations from over 1000
universities.
Copies of dissertations from non UC universities may be purchased
directly
from UMI, either via online ordering or by filling out a printed form
for
mailing. UMI forms are available at the EDP Library.
Directory of Open Access Journals.
Search engine for open access electronic journals.
Education
Links - Directory of links to web-based resources regarding all
levels
of Education.
Electronic
Journals - Full-text journals available online (CDL-UC only). A to
Z list.
ERIC
-
Education Index and Database (CSA, UCB only). Provides full-text access
to most ERIC documents from 1996 to present and to some Journal
citations. See also, ERIC public
version.
Family
& Society Studies Worldwide. Contains citations from
former
Inventory of Mariage & FamilyLierature and Australian Faily &
Society
Abstracts. Popular and scholarly literature.
FindArticles.
FindArticles is a commerical site providing limited full-text
access
to journals and popular magazines. Click on Health and Fitness
for
psychology articles. View list of magazines and journals to see extent
of coverage.
Full Free Text Online
is a free database linking to some issues of selected journals.
FirstSearch
Electronic Collections (ECO) - Full text of interdisciplinary journals
(UC only).
FirstSearch
-World Cat, ArticlesFirst, E-Books, ContentsFirst, GPO, Conference
papers
and proceedings, World Almanac (UCB only).
JStor
- Full-text archive interdisciplinary scholarly literature (UCB
only)-up to five years prior to present..
Lexis-Nexis
Academic - News and trade journals (UCB only). Includes links
to
government documents, statistics, medical information, and legal
publications
EBSCO
Academic Search Premier. Multi-subject index and database of
full-text articles (UC only).
Expanded
Academic ASAP - Magazine & Journal Articles. Multi-subject areas. (UC
only).
Medline
(PubMed)-National Library of Medicine's index to health science
articles
(UCB only).
MedlinePlus. MedlinePlus
provides extensive information about many health topics, drugs, a
medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, some journal
articles, and the latest health news.
NEWS
Sources - Links to newspapers, newswires and popular journals. edp
OAIster. Scholarly
repository of articles and reports from major universities.
Openjgate. Search
engine for open access resources.
Open Directory. Commerciall subject
directory with limited access to a few journal articles.
PAIS
& PAIS Archive International - Government, international
relations, political science
(UC only).
Pathfinder/Gladis.
The UCB catalog of books, journals, etc.
ProQuest
Direct - Periodicals and Newspapers. Multi-subject areas.
(UCB
only).
Psychology
Links - Directory of links to web-based resources regarding
psychology
and mental heatlh.
PsycInfo-PsycArticles
(CSA)- APA's psychology index and database. Full-text access to
selected
psychology articles published in APA journals. (UCB only).
Social
Work Abstracts. 1977-present. Social work information, including
coverage of 450 journals.
Sociological
and Social Services Abstracts. Index and abstracts of
research in sociology.
Urban
Studies-Sage. Index to articles regarding urban studies
issues.
Web
of Knowledge and Journal
Citation
Reports - (Social Science Citation Index) (UCB only).
Women's
Studies International. Covers core disciplines and scholarship in
feminist
research.
WorldCat.
Union catalog of major universities' collections. See also, WorldCat.org.
Search
Engines and Directories.
A9. Easy to use
commercial, simple search engine. Links to Amazon and
Wikipedia.
AltaVista Easy to use commercial, simple
search engine.
Dogpile.
Meta-search engine that searches Google, Yahoo, MSN LiveSearch, and ASK.
Google. Easy to use commercial,
simple search engine.
Google
Scholar. Links to
scholarly articles and books. Fee-based with links to free or
authenticated libraries.
Internet
Public Library. Multi-subject search engine & directory
to quality websites.
InfoMine. Search
engine &
multi-subject directory to quality web resources harvested by UC
Riverside.
Librarians'
Index to the Internet. Search engine & multi-subject
directory to quality web
resources.
Metacrawler. Meta-search
engine that searches Google, Yahoo, MSN LiveSearch, and ASK.
Clusty-Vivisimo.
Meta-search engine that clusters results into sub-categories.
Yahoo. Easy to use commercial, simple
search engine. Email, Yahoo Groups, Weather links.
E-Problems
Access
problems.
Email e-problem@library.berkeley.edu.
Cataloging of
electronic
journals. Email questions to ejmaint@library.berkeley.edu.
CDL
Helpline. Email problems to cdl@www.cdlib.org or phone
987-0555.
Known
problems. See problems that have been announced.
Status
of services. Information on planned outages, downtime for services
and vendors.
|